Meet the 2015 NSF Fellows

the 2015 NSF Fellows

The Department of Biomedical Engineering proudly congratulates the three students who won the 2015 National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship.

This year’s winners are Terence Gee (Butcher Lab), Danielle LaValley (Reinhart-King Lab), and Jacob VanderBurgh (Reinhart-King Lab).

Daniel Cheung (Butcher Lab), Nicole Diamantides (Bonassar Lab), Rachel Gilbert (Lammerding Lab), Jason Guss (Hernandez Lab), and La Deidra Roberts (Paszek Lab) also received honorable mentions.

The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship program helps “ensure the vitality of the human resource base of science and engineering in the United States and reinforces its diversity. The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in the NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited U.S. institutions.”

More Spotlights